Community Advisory Council

The Community Advisory Council has been discontinued. Thank you to all Community Advisory Council members for your service over the years including our most recent members listed below. Click here to read more. If you have any questions or suggestions of how we receive community input, please contact David Newell and he’d be happy to connect with you.

Aaron Banman
Assistant Professor
UNO Grace Abbott School of Social Work

Paul Burnett
Program Coordinator – Fathers for a Lifetime
Charles Drew Health Center, Inc.

Jill Holt
ICWA Program Coordinator
DHHS, Division of Children and Family Services

Tia Houston
Executive Administrative Assistant

Lynette Ingram
Relationship Manager North Omaha Community Outreach
Bellevue University

Stephen B. Jackson
Supervisor Health Promotion Section Community Health Department
Douglas County Health Department

Patti Jurjevich
Program Administrator
Region 6 Behavioral Healthcare

Kelly Latimer
Community Volunteer

Mark LeFlore
Manager Administrative Services
Douglas County Youth Services

Carl McCullough
Youth Program Coordinator
Eastern NE Community Action Partnership

Mary-Beth Muskin
Regional Director
Anti-Defamation League

Dave Newell
President & CEO

Todd Reckling
Community Volunteer

Lacy Rudder
Chief Operations Officer
NOVA Treatment Community

Camas Steuter
Child and Family Services Administrator
DHHS, Division of Children and Family Services

Lana Temple-Plotz
Chief Executive Officer
Nebraska Children’s Home Society

Heather Tomczak
Director of Community Impact & Housing Safety
United Way of the Midlands

Stefanie Torres
Patient Financial Services Manager
Charles Drew Health Center, Inc.

Andrea Wright
Program Director
Heartland Family Service